I Doubt It

Picture 36

I remember a conversation I had with my wife and admittedly I was not giving her the attention she was looking for. The conversation went something like this.

Becky said, “Honey, are the kids coming over for dinner tonight at 6PM?”

“I doubt it”, I responded.

Becky asked perplexed, “Are Jason and Julie coming for dinner as well”?

“I doubt it”, I responded.

Even more perplexed, Becky asked, “What are you planning on cooking tonight, BBQ?”

“I doubt it”, I responded.

Frustrated that I was hearing her, but obviously not listening to her, Becky said in a louder voice, “Are you listening to me?”

“I doubt it”, I responded.

Well, I apologized; and the good news was, I didn’t have to sleep on the couch that night.

SO FILLED WITH DOUBT

We live in a culture full of doubt. We doubt the plane will leave from the airport on time. We doubt the San Francisco Giants can win the World Series for the third time in four years. We doubt the friends who are consistently late will be on time to our Saturday morning walk. These doubts and more speak about the real and practical life issues we sometimes encounter.

YOUR DOUBTS

Your doubts are not as strong as the blood of Jesus and the promises of God. There is no doubt in the magnificent power of the blood of Jesus. As the old song declares, “There is power, power, wonder working power, in the blood, in the blood, there is power, power, wonder working power, in the precious blood of the Lamb”.

There is simply no doubting the One who never lies and the One who upholds all of His promises. There is no doubt Jesus suffered so we wouldn’t have to. There is no doubt He is coming back as a King. You see, every thing that God has ever done, supersedes all of our doubts, Wow!

Now, that will bring you closer to Him and remembering this truth is, “living lighter today”.

QUESTION OF THE DAY

Here is a simple question for you. What have you ever doubted God for and what did He teach you?

About Ken Winton

Ken Winton is a transparent conversationalist; his inspiring teachings have motivated companies of people around the world into living their lives lighter. Ken is edgy, relatable, some times a goof, but always influential. Ken is an international speaker, author, musician and hosts his own radio show, podcasts and blogs and most of all, loves to go on walks with his wife Becky. When Ken is not on the road he frequents his favorite coffeehouse to sip on a cup of caffeine and chat with the locals. Ken resides in Chico California with his wife, three kids, two daughter-in-laws, one son-in-law and a whole mob of five glorious grand-kids. And, by the way each grandchild is his favorite.
This entry was posted in Doubt, Religion, Renew Your Mind and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

