Tragedy in Boston

Picture 18

Tragedy In Boston

I am sitting here in New Zealand and coupled with my recent trip to South Africa, I have been out of the country for a long while. I just heard about Boston and the tragic explosion that occurred at the Boston Marathon.

I must admit, as I began to intercede for Boston and our nation, I began to physically cry for America. Being in a foreign country and hearing about such a tragedy makes me realize how much I love America and want God to come to our nation.

I am not ignorant to the weaknesses of our nation. From political to economic, to the breakup of the family unit, or to the potential release of the new American one-dollar coin that would no longer state “In God We Trust”. Each of us could go on and on about the weaknesses of our nation.

But, as I realized how much I want America to run to God, I also realized how much I love my nation. Then immediately, God said, “Oh Ken, I wish you could understand how much I love America and in particular my creation who resides in America.”

It is not too late for God to overwhelm our nation with His presence, power and love. My friends, do not fret, God still loves our nation. He has given America to us (the praying church) as our inheritance.

Ask of Me, and I will surely give the nations as Your inheritance, and the very ends of the earth as Your possession. (Psalms 2:8)

 

 

About Ken Winton

Ken Winton is a transparent conversationalist; his inspiring teachings have motivated companies of people around the world into living their lives lighter. Ken is edgy, relatable, some times a goof, but always influential. Ken is an international speaker, author, musician and hosts his own radio show, podcasts and blogs and most of all, loves to go on walks with his wife Becky. When Ken is not on the road he frequents his favorite coffeehouse to sip on a cup of caffeine and chat with the locals. Ken resides in Chico California with his wife, three kids, two daughter-in-laws, one son-in-law and a whole mob of five glorious grand-kids. And, by the way each grandchild is his favorite.
This entry was posted in Inheritance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tragedy in Boston

  1. jennyjos37 says:

    This post made me cry.

    I’m currently reading Mighty Prevailing Prayer by Wesley L. Duewel and I pray that I will learn more about prayer from this teaching. I’ve already learned from the first chapter and looking forward to a closer walk with the Lord and in His strengthening of the spiritual gift of intercession that He has placed in me.

    Please, will you keep this in your prayers? I’m reminded of this Scripture, Matthew 9:37-38 says, (AMP) “Then He said to His disciples, The Harvest is indeed plentiful, but the laborers are few. So pray to the Lord of the harvest to force out and thrust laborers into His harvest.“

    Blessings, Jennifer

    • Ken Winton says:

      Father increase the spirit of intercession in your daughter Jenny, in Jesus’ name. Father by your Holy Spirit would you remind me to intercede over Jenny for the increase of intercession.

Leave a Reply

